Do I have to use the same device the whole time when taking my course online?
No, you can take your course on any device my simply logging into your account.
How long do I have to take a course?
Once we have received the course fee, you will have 90 days to complete the course.
Do you charge extra for audio?
Audio is available in our Texas Food Handler course and is included.
What languages do you provide your courses in?
We provide all of our courses in English and Spanish.
I don’t have a printer. Can you mail me my card or certificate?
Yes, we’d be glad to mail you your card or certificate. You can order this online when logged into your account.
What if I forgot my password?
If you forgot your password, click the Login button in the banner above. Then click Forgot Password? You can then enter your Username and Email Address to get your password emailed to you.
What is your Satisfaction Guarantee?
We guarantee your satisfaction of our Online Courses. If you are not satisfied, you may submit a written request for a refund to firstname.lastname@example.org within 48 hours of starting your Online Course but prior to completing your Online Course and the amount paid by you to us will be fully refunded within 3 business days.
Once I’ve started a course, do I have to finish right away or can I log out?
You can start and stop as many times as you need. Each time you log out, you’ll continue your course exactly where you left off when you log back in. However, you must finish the course within 90 days.
Is there a Test for the Texas Food Handler Course?
There is no mandatory test for the Texas Food Handler Course.
How long will the Texas Food Handler course take?
Generally, the course will take between 1-2 hours. We don’t have timers and you can login and logout as many times as you’d like. You can simply learn at your own pace.
Do I need a Texas Food Handler Card?
If you are a food hander (handles, prepares, serves, sells, or gives away food for human consumption) then you are required by the Texas Department of State Health Services to complete an approved food handler safety course within 60 days of being hired.
Is your Texas Food Handler course approved by the state of Texas?
Yes, our Texas Food Handler Internet (Online) Training Course is state-approved and accredited by the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS).
How long is a Texas Food Handler Card valid?
A Texas Food Handler Card is valid for 2 years.
How will I receive my Texas Food Handler Card and Certificate?
After the completion of your course, you can immediately download and print your FREE food handler card and certificate. We recommend, you download and save your food handler card and certificate as well in case it gets lost. However, you can always access your account online through our website and download both documents while still valid.
How will I receive my TABC Certificate and Card?
After the completion of your course, you can immediately download and print your FREE TABC certificate and card. We recommend, you download and save your TABC certificate and card as well in case it gets lost. However, you can always access your account online through our website and download both documents while still valid.
Do I need to provide my social security number and date of birth?
Yes, but only if you are registering for the TABC Certification course. This personal information is required for registry of your course completion with the (TABC) Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission. Please note that our site is secured through Norton Secured and Authorize.Net.
What are Authentication Questions?
Authentication questions are required by the TABC to verify the person that registered for the TABC Certification course is the same person taking the course.
Is there a Test for the TABC Certification Course?
Yes, there is a final test for the TABC Certification Course. The final test is comprised of 25 questions. You must score a 70% or higher to pass.
What happens if I don’t pass the Final TABC Certification Test?
In order to pass the TABC Certification course, you must score a 70% or higher (out of 25 questions) on the mandatory final test. However, if you score lower than 70% then you will be required to take the course over before taking the Final TABC Certification Test a second time. No additional fee is charged for having to re-take the course and Final Test.
How long will the TABC Certification course take?
Generally, the course will take 2 hours. We don’t have timers and you can login and logout as many times as you’d like. You can simply learn at your own pace. However, the Final Test must be taken all at once.
Is your TABC Certification course approved by the state of Texas?
Yes, our TABC Certification course is state-approved and accredited by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC).
How long is a TABC Certification valid?
A TABC Certification is valid for 2 years and is registered with the (TABC) Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission.
Do I need a TABC Certification?
Texas law doesn’t require those who sell or serve alcoholic beverages to be TABC certified. However, your employer may require this as part of your training.